THE TWO WOLF HEART

Sponsor

Silly Yogi

 

 

 

 

A Grandfather was talking to his grandson about many things.

 

He said,” I feel as if two wolves are fighting in my heart. One

 

wolf is vengeful, angry, violent, and the other is loving, compassionate, and strong.”

 

The Grand son asked the grandfather,” Which wolf will win the fight in your heat ?’

 

The grand father replied, “The one I feed “

 

 

Which wolf are you feeding?

Spending time down the angry path did not pay for me.

Practicing taoist/yoga/ Insight buddhism/judo and reading the tale above I applied this to my life. Energy spent on anger may cause an imbalance in your meditative practice no matter who or what you aline with.

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

